CJC-1295 (no DAC) dosage in studies: doses, timing and reconstitution
No study in these records gave CJC-1295 without DAC to people, so there is no published human dose for it here. The human doses reported for CJC-1295 with DAC were ascending single subcutaneous doses, repeated weekly or fortnightly (Teichman et al.), and 60 or 90 micrograms/kg as a single injection (Ionescu et al.). The only no-DAC-family dose in the records is 10 micrograms i.v. of the unmodified parent peptide in rats.
What doses have studies used for CJC-1295? The reported doses all belong to the DAC version. Teichman et al. used four ascending single subcutaneous doses in one trial and two or three weekly or fortnightly doses in another, over 28 and 49 days; the abstract names 30 and 60 micrograms/kg as the better-tolerated doses. Ionescu et al. used a single injection of 60 or 90 micrograms/kg and found no difference in response between the two.
Those figures are tied to a molecule with a half-life of 5.8-8.1 days. The no-DAC compound lacks the albumin-binding group, and its unmodified parent peptide was cleared from rat plasma with a half-life of about 10 minutes (Rafferty et al.). Weekly DAC doses therefore say nothing reliable about the amounts or timing a no-DAC study would use.
What about CJC-1295 and ipamorelin? The two are often discussed together because they act on different receptors: CJC-1295 is a GHRH analogue, while ipamorelin acts at the ghrelin (growth hormone secretagogue) receptor. None of the studies in our CJC-1295 records tested the pair, so there is no published combined dose to report here. Tasman supplies the pair as a premixed 10 mg research vial (CJC-1295 no DAC 5 mg + ipamorelin 5 mg) and ipamorelin as its own 10 mg vial; the ipamorelin page reports the doses used in its own studies.
For laboratory work, the site's calculator handles reconstitution arithmetic. As a neutral maths default it uses 1 mL of bacteriostatic water per 5 mg, so 2 mL for a 10 mg vial. This is arithmetic only, not a dose.
Doses used by each cited study
| Study | Model | Dose | Frequency | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teichman SL et al. 2006 | Human, healthy adults 21-61, randomised placebo-controlled (CJC-1295 WITH DAC) | Four ascending single s.c. doses; 30 and 60 micrograms/kg named as better tolerated | Single dose, or two or three weekly or fortnightly doses | 28 and 49 days |
| Ionescu M et al. 2006 | Human, healthy men 20-40 (CJC-1295 WITH DAC) | 60 or 90 micrograms/kg | Single injection | 1 week follow-up |
| Rafferty B et al. 1985 | Rat, anaesthetised (unmodified hGRF(1-29)NH2, not Mod GRF 1-29) | 10 micrograms i.v.; s.c. dose not stated in the abstract | Single dose | Not stated in the abstract |
This table reports what each study used. It is not a recommendation or an instruction.
What these doses don't tell you
There is no human dose-finding study for CJC-1295 without DAC in these records, and no study of CJC-1295 combined with ipamorelin. DAC doses cannot be converted to no-DAC doses because the two molecules last very different lengths of time.
Vial maths
| Vial | BAC water | Concentration | Per 0.01 mL (1 unit, U-100) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 mg | 1 mL | 10 mg/mL | 100 mcg |
| 10 mg | 2 mL | 5 mg/mL | 50 mcg |
| 10 mg | 3 mL | 3.333 mg/mL | 33.3 mcg |