- Also known as
- Semax Selank blend · Selank + Semax · Semax/Selank 20 mg
- Class
- Two-peptide research blend
- Form
- Lyophilised powder, one 20 mg vial
- Sizes
- 20 mg
- Storage, dry
- −20 °C, dry and dark
- Storage, mixed
- 2–8 °C, use within 28 days of mixing (as generally reported for reconstituted peptides)
- BAC water per size
- 20 mg: 3 mL
What's in the vial
What is Semax + Selank?
Semax + Selank is a research blend of two synthetic heptapeptides in one vial: Semax 10 mg and Selank 10 mg, 20 mg in total. Semax (Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro) joins the ACTH(4-7) fragment to a Pro-Gly-Pro tail and is described as an ACTH(4-10) analogue without hormonal activity. Selank (Thr-Lys-Pro-Arg-Pro-Gly-Pro) is built on the peptide tuftsin with the same Pro-Gly-Pro tail, and Russian groups describe it as a peptide anxiolytic. Both come from Russian research programmes. Two records test them side by side, in a human serum enzyme assay and a healthy-volunteer fMRI study, but each peptide was given on its own. No published study has tested them combined. Tasman supplies this blend as a lyophilised powder for laboratory research.
What the research shows
| Study | Component | Model | Dose used | Duration | Finding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gusev EI et al.2018 · Zh Nevrol Psikhiatr Im S S Korsakova · PMID 29798983 | Semax | Human, controlled clinical study, ischaemic stroke rehabilitation (n=110) | 6000 mcg/day | Two 10-day courses with a 20-day interval | Semax raised plasma BDNF, which stayed high through the study, regardless of when rehabilitation started. Semax and high BDNF were associated with faster improvement and a better final Barthel index score. |
| Gusev EI et al.1997 · Zh Nevrol Psikhiatr Im S S Korsakova · PMID 11517472 | Semax | Human, controlled clinical trial, acute hemispheric ischaemic stroke (n=30 Semax, 80 conventional-therapy controls) | 12 mg/day (moderate stroke) and 18 mg/day (severe stroke) were reported as the most effective daily doses | 5- and 10-day courses | Adding Semax to standard intensive therapy had some influence on the rate of recovery of neurological function, particularly motor deficits, assessed with clinical scales, EEG mapping and somatosensory evoked potentials. |
| Lebedeva IS et al.2018 · Bull Exp Biol Med · PMID 30225715 | Semax | Human, placebo-controlled resting-state fMRI study in healthy volunteers (n=24: 14 Semax, 10 placebo) | Intranasal 1% Semax (volume not stated in the abstract) | Single administration; scans before and 5 and 20 min after | The Semax group showed a greater volume of the rostral (medial frontal cortex) subcomponent of the default mode network than the placebo group. |
| Kost NV et al.2001 · Bioorg Khim · PMID 11443939 | Semax | Enzyme assay in vitro (enkephalin-degrading enzymes from human serum); Semax and Selank tested separately | Dose-dependent; IC50 10 µM for Semax and 20 µM for Selank | Not applicable (enzyme assay) | Both heptapeptides inhibited the enkephalin-degrading enzymes of human serum more strongly than puromycin (IC50 10 mM) and bacitracin. Their pentapeptide fragments also inhibited the enzymes; tri-, tetra- and hexapeptide fragments did not. |
| Zozulia AA et al.2008 · Zh Nevrol Psikhiatr Im S S Korsakova · PMID 18454096 | Selank | Human, randomised controlled trial, generalised anxiety disorder and neurasthenia (n=62: 30 Selank, 32 medazepam) | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | Anxiolytic effects of Selank and medazepam were similar on Hamilton, Zung and CGI scales, and Selank also showed anti-asthenic and psychostimulant effects. Serum leu-enkephalin half-life, low at baseline, rose during Selank treatment, mostly in patients with GAD. |
| Medvedev VE et al.2015 · Zh Nevrol Psikhiatr Im S S Korsakova · PMID 26356395 | Selank | Human, randomised controlled trial, anxiety disorders (n=70: 30 phenazepam alone, 40 Selank plus phenazepam) | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | Adding Selank brought on the effect of phenazepam earlier on the HDRS and reduced phenazepam side effects such as attention and memory impairment, sedation and asthenia. Quality of life on the SF-36 improved. |
| Panikratova YR et al.2020 · Dokl Biol Sci · PMID 32342318 | Selank | Human, placebo-controlled resting-state fMRI study in healthy participants (n=52); separate Semax, Selank and placebo groups | Not stated in the abstract | Single administration; scans before and 5 and 20 min after | Differences were found in connectivity between the right amygdala and the right temporal cortex, with both general and specific effects of Selank and Semax. Each participant received one peptide or placebo, not both. |
| Sokolov OY et al.2002 · Bull Exp Biol Med · PMID 12432865 | Selank | Mouse (BALB/c and C57Bl/6), open-field test and plasma enzyme assay | 100 mcg/kg | Not stated in the abstract | Selank had an anxiolytic effect in the open-field test and lengthened plasma leu-enkephalin half-life in BALB/c mice, with no effect on behaviour or enkephalinase activity in C57Bl/6 mice. |
What these studies don't show: No published study has tested Semax and Selank combined, so nothing here shows how the two behave in one vial or whether their effects add up or interfere. The two side-by-side records gave each peptide separately, one in a serum enzyme assay and one in single-dose fMRI scans of healthy people. The clinical studies are small Russian trials, several of which do not state the dose in the abstract, and none reports adverse-event rates.
Every study links to its PubMed record. See all Semax + Selank studies in the research library →
Semax + Selank price in Australia: 20mg vial
Buy Semax + Selank in Australia in a 20mg vial. Prices are in AUD, you pay by PayID or bank transfer, and orders are dispatched from Australian stock.
| Size | Price | Per mg | BAC water (example) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 20 mg | $139.99 | $7.00/mg | 3 mL |
The BAC water column is an example volume for the maths only. Open the calculator (pre-set for Semax + Selank).
Is Semax + Selank available in Australia?
The Semax + Selank blend is not registered on the ARTG, and there is no TGA-approved product containing it. Semax and Selank are each not registered on the ARTG, and no TGA-approved product exists for either. Tasman supplies this blend only as a research material for laboratory work, not for human use. How the TGA treats research peptides →
Side effects reported in studies
No study has recorded side effects for Semax and Selank given together. In their separate studies, Semax was described as well tolerated with a minor percentage of side effects in 187 patients, and adding Selank to phenazepam reduced phenazepam's side effects, but neither abstract gives adverse-event rates.
Reconstitution
| Vial | BAC water (example) | Concentration |
|---|---|---|
| 20 mg | 3 mL | 6.67 mg/mL |
Semax + Selank FAQ
Where can I buy a Semax and Selank blend in Australia?
Tasman supplies a research-grade Semax + Selank blend from Australian stock for laboratory research only. It comes as lyophilised powder in a single 20 mg vial holding Semax 10 mg and Selank 10 mg, and it is tested by HPLC before dispatch. Neither peptide is registered on the ARTG, and the blend is not sold for human or veterinary use.
What is in the Semax + Selank blend?
The vial holds Semax 10 mg and Selank 10 mg, 20 mg in total, in a 1 : 1 ratio by mass. Any volume drawn from a mixed vial contains both peptides in that ratio. Each component links to its own page, where its single-compound studies are set out in full.
Have Semax and Selank been studied together?
Not as a combination. No published study has tested Semax and Selank combined. Two records test them side by side: a human serum enzyme assay in which each inhibited enkephalin-degrading enzymes, and a healthy-volunteer fMRI study in which each person received one peptide or placebo. Neither gave both at once.
Selank vs Semax: what is the difference?
Semax is an ACTH(4-10) analogue studied mostly in Russian stroke and cerebrovascular patients, while Selank is a tuftsin analogue studied mostly in Russian anxiety-disorder trials. Both are heptapeptides ending in Pro-Gly-Pro, and both inhibited enkephalin-degrading enzymes in human serum. The full side-by-side is at /compare/selank-vs-semax/.
How much is the Semax + Selank blend per mg?
The size table on this page shows the price of the 20 mg vial and the per-mg figure worked out from it. Because the vial holds two peptides, the per-mg figure is for the combined 20 mg of powder, not for either peptide on its own.
How should the Semax + Selank blend be stored?
Dry powder is stored at −20 °C, kept dry and away from light. Once mixed, reconstituted peptides are generally reported to be kept at 2–8 °C and used within 28 days. Keep the vial sealed between uses and avoid repeated warming and cooling.
Is the Semax + Selank blend legal in Australia?
Neither Semax nor Selank is registered on the ARTG, and there is no TGA-approved product containing either one or the two together. Tasman supplies the blend only as a research material for laboratory work, not for human use.
What is the Semax + Selank blend studied for?
The blend itself has not been studied. Semax has been studied in Russian clinical work on ischaemic stroke, cerebrovascular insufficiency and brain BDNF, and in rat ischaemia models. Selank has been studied in Russian anxiety-disorder trials, often against benzodiazepines, and in mouse and rat behaviour models. Those are single-compound results.
Is the blend the same as the Semax or Selank nasal spray?
No. The blend is a lyophilised powder in a 20 mg vial that holds both peptides. The nasal sprays sold on this site each contain one peptide only: Semax 10 mg / 10 mL and Selank 15 mg / 10 mL. The Semax and Selank pages list those formats.






