GHK-Cu dosage in studies: doses, timing and reconstitution
The cited studies used very different amounts: topical skin care products in the one human trial (concentration not stated in the abstract), 0.2 and 2 mg/kg in a mouse muscle model, and 1 × 10⁻⁹ mol/L in cultured fibroblasts. Several animal abstracts do not state a dose at all. This is a report of study methods, not a guide.
What GHK-Cu dosage did the studies use? The answer depends on the model. The only human trial here used topical skin care products after laser resurfacing for 12 weeks, and its abstract does not give the GHK-Cu concentration. The mouse muscle study used 0.2 and 2 mg/kg without stating the route in the abstract. The fibroblast study used 1 × 10⁻⁹ mol/L in culture medium.
Amounts across these models do not convert into one another. A mg/kg figure in mice, a molar concentration in a culture dish and a cream applied to skin measure different things, and none of them is a human injection dose. The mouse asthma, silicosis, scald and rat wound abstracts do not state the amount used.
The site's reconstitution calculator does the arithmetic of powder mass and diluent volume for a vial. It does not suggest an amount for any use.
Doses used by each cited study
| Study | Model | Dose | Frequency | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Miller TR et al. 2006 | Human RCT, post-laser skin (n=13 completed) | Topical skin care products; concentration not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | 12 weeks |
| Deng M et al. 2023 | Mouse, smoke-induced muscle dysfunction | 0.2 and 2 mg/kg (route not stated in the abstract) | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract |
| Wang X et al. 2017 | Mouse, scald burn | GHK-Cu liposomes; amount not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | Healing time 14 days post injury |
| Li H et al. 2015 | Human skin in vitro (microneedle pre-treatment) | Not stated in the abstract | Single application | 9 hours |
| Pollard JD et al. 2005 | Cell culture, human dermal fibroblasts | 1 × 10⁻⁹ mol/L | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract |
This table reports what each study used. It is not a recommendation or an instruction.
Vial maths
| Vial | BAC water | Concentration | Per 0.01 mL (1 unit, U-100) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 50 mg | 1 mL | 50 mg/mL | 500 mcg |
| 50 mg | 2 mL | 25 mg/mL | 250 mcg |
| 50 mg | 3 mL | 16.667 mg/mL | 166.7 mcg |
| 100 mg | 1 mL | 100 mg/mL | 1000 mcg |
| 100 mg | 2 mL | 50 mg/mL | 500 mcg |
| 100 mg | 3 mL | 33.333 mg/mL | 333.3 mcg |