GLOW peptide dosage: the doses used in component studies
No study has used the GLOW blend, so there is no published GLOW dose. The component studies used GHK-Cu at 0.2 and 2 mg/kg in mice and 1 × 10⁻⁹ mol/L in cultured fibroblasts, BPC-157 at 10 mg in a single human bladder procedure and 10 μg/kg in rats, and thymosin beta-4 at amounts the abstracts do not state. These are the doses used in those studies only.
What GLOW peptide dosage have studies used? None. No published study has given GHK-Cu, BPC-157 and TB-500 together, so every figure on this page is the dose one study used for one component, in its own model and by its own route.
GHK-Cu was used at 0.2 and 2 mg/kg in a mouse model of smoke-induced muscle dysfunction, with the route not stated in the abstract, and at 1 × 10⁻⁹ mol/L in cultured human fibroblasts. The one human trial used topical skin care products and does not give the concentration. The scald wound study used GHK-Cu in liposomes without stating the amount.
BPC-157 was used at 10 mg in total as a single injection around the inflamed bladder area in a 12-patient pilot, and at 10 μg/kg as a bath applied to the colon in a rat ischaemia model. The thymosin beta-4 abstracts cited here, a mouse heart study and a mouse eardrum explant study, do not state the amounts used.
These figures do not convert into a blend dose. A mg/kg dose in mice, a molar concentration in a culture dish, a topical cream and a single human procedure measure different things. GLOW also fixes the ratio at 5:1:1 by mass, so any amount of the blend carries five times as much GHK-Cu as BPC-157 or TB-500. None of the component studies used that ratio.
For the vial itself, the site's neutral maths default is 5 mL of bacteriostatic water for a 70 mg vial, which gives 14 mg of total peptide per mL: 10 mg/mL GHK-Cu, 2 mg/mL BPC-157 and 2 mg/mL TB-500. That is arithmetic only, and the calculator shows the concentrations for any other volume.
Doses used by each cited study
| Study | Model | Dose | Frequency | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deng M et al. 2023 | Mouse, smoke-induced muscle dysfunction (GHK-Cu) | 0.2 and 2 mg/kg (route not stated in the abstract) | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract |
| Pollard JD et al. 2005 | Cell culture, human dermal fibroblasts (GHK-Cu) | 1 × 10⁻⁹ mol/L | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract |
| Miller TR et al. 2006 | Human RCT, post-laser skin, n=13 completed (GHK-Cu topical) | Topical skin care products; concentration not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | 12 weeks |
| Wang X et al. 2017 | Mouse, scald burn (GHK-Cu liposomes) | Amount not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | Healing time 14 days post injury |
| Lee E et al. 2024 | Human pilot, interstitial cystitis, n=12 (BPC-157) | 10 mg total, injection around the inflamed bladder area | Once, during a single procedure | Follow-up not stated in the abstract |
| Duzel A et al. 2017 | Rat, ischaemic colitis (BPC-157) | 10 μg/kg bath (1 mL/rat) on the colon segment | Not stated in the abstract | Up to 10 days |
| Maar K et al. 2025 | Mouse, coronary ligation (Tβ4) | Systemic TB4 injection; amount not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract |
This table reports what each study used. It is not a recommendation or an instruction.
What these doses don't tell you
There is no dose-finding study for GLOW or for any pair of its components, and no human injection data for GHK-Cu or thymosin beta-4 in these records. Component doses come from different species, routes and units, so they cannot be combined into a figure for the blend.
Vial maths
| Vial | BAC water | Concentration | Per 0.01 mL (1 unit, U-100) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 70 mg | 1 mL | 70 mg/mL | 700 mcg |
| 70 mg | 2 mL | 35 mg/mL | 350 mcg |
| 70 mg | 3 mL | 23.333 mg/mL | 233.3 mcg |
FAQ
What is the GLOW peptide dosage used in studies?
There is none. No published study has used the GLOW blend. The component studies used GHK-Cu at 0.2 and 2 mg/kg in mice, BPC-157 at 10 mg in a single human bladder procedure and 10 μg/kg in rats, and thymosin beta-4 at amounts their abstracts do not state. The table lists each with its source.
How much of each peptide is in a GLOW vial?
Each 70 mg vial holds GHK-Cu 50 mg, BPC-157 10 mg and TB-500 10 mg, a 5:1:1 ratio by mass. With the site's neutral maths default of 5 mL, that works out to 10 mg/mL GHK-Cu and 2 mg/mL each of BPC-157 and TB-500. The calculator shows other volumes.
Can component study doses be added up for GLOW?
No. The component doses were used in different species, by different routes and in different units, from mg/kg in mice to a molar concentration in cell culture. None of the studies used the three peptides together or at GLOW's 5:1:1 ratio, so there is no sound way to combine them.