MOTS-C dosage in studies: doses, timing and reconstitution
None of the MOTS-c abstracts in these records states the dose, frequency or duration used, so the table below reports the model and marks each value as not stated. A 2025 review (Fang et al.) states that it compiles the different doses and dosing schedules of exogenous MOTS-c used in preclinical metabolic studies, but its abstract does not give the figures. No human dosing data exist in these records.
Doses used by each cited study
| Study | Model | Dose | Frequency | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lee C et al. 2015 | Mouse, high-fat diet and ageing models | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract |
| Li X et al. 2025 | Rat, lung ischaemia-reperfusion injury | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract |
| Lin C et al. 2024 | HBV-infected mice and cells | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract |
| Yin Y et al. 2024 | Ovarian cancer cells and mouse model | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract |
| Li K et al. 2025 | Chondrocytes and mouse osteoarthritis model | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract |
| PMID 41083123 | Review of preclinical metabolic disease studies | Compiles varying doses (figures not given in the abstract) | Compiles varying schedules (not given in the abstract) | Not stated in the abstract |
This table reports what each study used. It is not a recommendation or an instruction.
Vial maths
| Vial | BAC water | Concentration | Per 0.01 mL (1 unit, U-100) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 mg | 1 mL | 10 mg/mL | 100 mcg |
| 10 mg | 2 mL | 5 mg/mL | 50 mcg |
| 10 mg | 3 mL | 3.333 mg/mL | 33.3 mcg |
| 40 mg | 1 mL | 40 mg/mL | 400 mcg |
| 40 mg | 2 mL | 20 mg/mL | 200 mcg |
| 40 mg | 3 mL | 13.333 mg/mL | 133.3 mcg |