NAD+ dosage in studies: doses, timing and reconstitution
No study in these records gave NAD+ itself by injection or infusion, so there is no study-derived injection dosage chart for NAD+. The table lists what the human trials actually used: oral NR at 1,000 mg a day, oral NMN from 250 mg to two 500 mg tablets twice daily, and oral NADH at 20 mg a day with CoQ10, over 14 days to 12 weeks. These are reported study doses of different molecules, not guidance for the 500 mg or 1000 mg NAD+ vials.
Doses used by each cited study
| Study | Model | Dose | Frequency | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pencina KM et al. 2023 | Human RCT, n=30; oral NMN tablets | Two 500 mg NMN tablets | Twice daily | 28 days |
| Brakedal B et al. 2022 | Human phase I RCT, n=30; oral NR | 1,000 mg NR | Not stated in the abstract | 30 days |
| Elhassan YS et al. 2019 | Human crossover RCT, n=12; oral NR | 1 g NR | Per day | 21 days |
| Vreones M et al. 2023 | Human crossover RCT, n=22; oral NR | 500 mg NR | Twice a day | 6 weeks |
| Katayoshi T et al. 2023 | Human RCT, n=36; oral NMN capsules | 125 mg NMN (250 mg/day) | Twice a day | 12 weeks |
| Castro-Marrero J et al. 2021 | Human RCT, n=207; oral NADH with CoQ10 | 20 mg NADH plus 200 mg CoQ10 | Once daily | 12 weeks |
| PMID 37271226 | Human controlled trial; oral NAD+ precursors within combined metabolic activators | 1 g of the NAD+ precursor | Single day | 1 day |
| Christen S et al. 2026 | Human RCT, n=65; oral NR, NMN or nicotinamide | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | 14 days |
This table reports what each study used. It is not a recommendation or an instruction.
Vial maths
| Vial | BAC water | Concentration | Per 0.01 mL (1 unit, U-100) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 500 mg | 1 mL | 500 mg/mL | 5000 mcg |
| 500 mg | 2 mL | 250 mg/mL | 2500 mcg |
| 500 mg | 3 mL | 166.667 mg/mL | 1666.7 mcg |
| 1000 mg | 1 mL | 1000 mg/mL | 10000 mcg |
| 1000 mg | 2 mL | 500 mg/mL | 5000 mcg |
| 1000 mg | 3 mL | 333.333 mg/mL | 3333.3 mcg |