Selank dosage in studies: doses, timing and reconstitution
The Russian human trial abstracts in these records do not state the Selank dose, route or schedule, so no human dose can be reported from them. The doses that are stated come from rodent studies, reported here only as the doses those studies used: 100 mcg/kg in mice and 0.3 mg/kg intraperitoneally in rats, with 100–1000 μg/kg tested in a rat stress model. None of this is a dosing recommendation.
Doses used by each cited study
| Study | Model | Dose | Frequency | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sokolov OY et al. 2002 | Mouse (BALB/c, C57Bl/6), open-field test | 100 mcg/kg (route not stated in the abstract) | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract |
| Konstantinopolsky MA et al. 2022 | Rat, morphine withdrawal model | 0.3 mg/kg intraperitoneal | Single injection | Single dose |
| Kolik LG et al. 2019 | Rat, chronic ethanol model | 0.3 mg/kg intraperitoneal | Daily | 7 days |
| PMID 31243679 | Rat (male Wistar), chronic foot-shock stress | 100, 300 or 1000 μg/kg intraperitoneal | 15 min before each stress session | Not stated in the abstract |
| Uchakina ON et al. 2008 | Human, GAD and neurasthenia; patient blood cells in vitro | 10⁻⁷ M in vitro; in-vivo dose not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | 14 days (in vivo) |
This table reports what each study used. It is not a recommendation or an instruction.
Vial maths
| Vial | BAC water | Concentration | Per 0.01 mL (1 unit, U-100) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 mg | 1 mL | 10 mg/mL | 100 mcg |
| 10 mg | 2 mL | 5 mg/mL | 50 mcg |
| 10 mg | 3 mL | 3.333 mg/mL | 33.3 mcg |