Semax dosage in studies: doses, timing and reconstitution
The Semax doses in these records come from Russian clinical studies and are reported here only as the doses those studies used: 6000 mcg/day in two 10-day courses in a stroke rehabilitation study, 12–18 mg/day for 5–10 days in acute stroke, and a 1% intranasal solution in an ulcer study and a healthy-volunteer fMRI study. The rodent abstracts do not state the dose. None of this is a dosing recommendation.
Doses used by each cited study
| Study | Model | Dose | Frequency | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gusev EI et al. 2018 | Human, ischaemic stroke rehabilitation (n=110) | 6000 mcg/day (route not stated in the abstract) | Daily | Two 10-day courses, 20 days apart |
| Gusev EI et al. 1997 | Human, acute ischaemic stroke (n=30 Semax) | 12 mg/day (moderate) or 18 mg/day (severe), reported as most effective | Daily | 5 and 10 days |
| Ivanikov IO et al. 2002 | Human, refractory peptic ulcer | Intranasal 1% solution, 2–4 drops | Three times a day | 10 days |
| Lebedeva IS et al. 2018 | Human, healthy volunteers, fMRI (n=14 Semax) | Intranasal 1% Semax (volume not stated) | Single administration | Scanned 5 and 20 min after |
This table reports what each study used. It is not a recommendation or an instruction.
Vial maths
| Vial | BAC water | Concentration | Per 0.01 mL (1 unit, U-100) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 mg | 1 mL | 10 mg/mL | 100 mcg |
| 10 mg | 2 mL | 5 mg/mL | 50 mcg |
| 10 mg | 3 mL | 3.333 mg/mL | 33.3 mcg |