SLU-PP-332 dosage in studies: doses, timing and reconstitution
None of the SLU-PP-332 abstracts in these records states a dose, a route or a treatment length. The two in-vivo studies were in mice, and they describe the compound as 'administered' without giving amounts. Nothing here is a dosing recommendation, and no human dose has been studied.
There is no established SLU-PP-332 dose in the research record, because the compound has never been studied in people. The only living-animal work in these records is in mice, and neither abstract states how much was given, by what route or how often.
Billon et al. (2024) gave SLU-PP-332 to diet-induced obese and ob/ob mice and measured energy expenditure, fatty acid oxidation, fat mass and insulin sensitivity. Xu et al. (2024) tested it in a pressure-overload heart failure model, with metabolomics taken at 6 weeks. The Circulation paper notes that ERR agonists with pharmacokinetics suitable for in-vivo use had not previously been available, which is part of why SLU-PP-332 was designed.
The other records work at the cell or enzyme level: a structure-activity study in cell assays and two metabolite studies in human liver fractions. Concentrations used in those assays are not given in the abstracts, and they would not translate to a dose in an animal or a person in any case.
A mouse dose cannot be carried across to humans by simple arithmetic, and no human study exists to check it against. Tasman does not publish dosing guidance for SLU-PP-332. The table on this page records only what each study reported, which for this compound is mostly that the amount was not stated.
Doses used by each cited study
| Study | Model | Dose | Frequency | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billon C et al. 2024 | Mouse, diet-induced obese and ob/ob | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract |
| Xu W et al. 2024 | Mouse, pressure overload-induced heart failure | Not stated in the abstract | Not stated in the abstract | 6-week pressure overload; treatment length not stated in the abstract |
This table reports what each study used. It is not a recommendation or an instruction.
Vial maths
| Vial | BAC water | Concentration | Per 0.01 mL (1 unit, U-100) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 mg | 1 mL | 5 mg/mL | 50 mcg |
| 5 mg | 2 mL | 2.5 mg/mL | 25 mcg |
| 5 mg | 3 mL | 1.667 mg/mL | 16.7 mcg |